Info Play Buy Discs Build Discuss Other
SUBMIT Link Suggestion

Hammered Dulcimer

INFO

GENERAL

Folksinger Website http://www.pan.com/folksinger/DULCIRAP.HTM
Gillian Alcock: Care & Tuning http://www.netspeed.com.au/gillian.alcock/caring1.html
Gillian Alcock: Other Dulcimer Links http://www.netspeed.com.au/gillian.alcock/info.html
The Kitchen Musician Website http://members.aol.com/kitchiegal/kmlinks.html
Nonsuch Dulcimer Club, UK: links & articles http://www.nonsuchdulcimer.org.uk/
The Official WWW Hammered Dulcimer Page http://rtpnet.org/~hdweb/

PLAY

GENERAL

Cliff Moses: Ornamentation http://www.geocities.com/~cliff_moses/ornaments/ornament.html

BUY

BOOKS, DISCS, VIDEOS

GENERAL

Ardie's Handcrafted Dulcimers: A Dulcimer Builder's Do-It-Yourself Guidebook http://www.ardiesdulcimers.com/html/dulcimerdiybook.htm

BUILD

GENERAL (also see Resources->Tools)

Ardie's Handcrafted Dulcimers: Dulcimer Resources http://www.ardiesdulcimers.com/html/dulcimerresources.htm
Dennis Havlena: How to build a simple Hammered Dulcimer http://www.edcen.ehhs.cmich.edu/~dhavlena/dulc.htm

DISCUSSION & GROUPS

IRISH

Dulcimer USENET Newsgroup rec.music.makers.dulcimer
YAHOO Groups - Hammered Dulcimer http://groups.yahoo.com/group/hammered_dulcimer/

OTHER RESOURCES

TUNES & LYRICS - also see AUDIO Resources


 IRS tax-exempt 501(c)(3) --- California tax-exempt 23701d 
A public benefit, non-profit educational corporation

2001-2012 International Traditional Music Society, Inc.
P.O. Box 641275, Los Angeles, CA  90064
Phone: (310) 480-1944 /
Last Revised - August 28, 2012
  http://www.worldtrad.org/ 
mailto:webmaster@worldtrad.org